The Blue Pool by Siobhán MacDonald

The Blue Pool

By Siobhán MacDonald

  • Release Date: 2016-08-15
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
From 5 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


What really happened that weekend?
Four friends go to a remote cabin one summer. Only three return.
Life is good for university friends Sarah, Ruth, Charlotte, and Kathy: it’s summer, exams are over, and they’re escaping to a cabin by the Blue Pool. But when Sarah then disappears without a trace, life for the others will never be the same again.
Twenty-five years later, a man walks into a police station, claiming to know something about the missing girl. Suddenly, the three women – now estranged – all become suspects. Forced to revisit that horrifying weekend, they must confront buried memories and decades-old misgivings. For not everything was as it seemed, and the greater the secret, the deeper it lies…
From the author of the acclaimed Twisted River, this is another ingenious and unpredictable psychological thriller. A mesmerising exploration of loyalty, friendship, and the corrosive effects of guilt, The Blue Pool will appeal to readers of Clare Mackintosh, Paula Hawkins, and B A Paris.