Lola Is Missing by Alison James

Lola Is Missing

By Alison James

  • Release Date: 2018-02-07
  • Genre: Police Procedural
Score: 4
4
From 5 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

‘I was hooked from page one and couldn’t put it down until I’d reached the end. The twists and turns just keep coming … will have you gasping in surprise.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

The little girl stirred and opened her eyes. A light from the landing played a shadow across her toy cupboard. It was then she realised… There was someone else in the room.

Michelle Harper’s world is shattered when six-year-old Lola Jade is stolen from the safety of her own bedroom. She says her ex-husband has taken their daughter. Lola’s father denies it was him.

Family, friends and neighbours all say they didn’t see a thing. But someone must know where the little girl is. Who is lying? And who is telling the truth?

Detective Rachel Prince knows the longer a child is missing, the less likely they are to be found alive.

Can Rachel find Lola Jade, before it’s too late?

Truly addictive from start to finish, Lola Is Missing is a nail-biting crime thriller that will shock you with the final heart-stopping twist. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Karin Slaughter.

What readers are saying about Lola is Missing:

One of the BEST police procedural thrillers that I have read lately. From the start to the finish, it gripped and held me tight... I can't wait to see more of Rachel Prince.’ The Book Nurse, 5 stars

Had me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. Jam packed with twists and turns… If you love crime and are as addicted to police procedurals as I am you will love this book!!!Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Captivated from the first page… plenty of twists and turns… dramatic, stomach wrenching… This book was an awesome start to a new series, I can’t wait for the next instalment!’ Bonnie’s Book Talk 

Omg what a read… I had a few ideas as to what happened to Lola Jade. But nothing prepared me for that. Wow. I was shocked. 5 stars! Highly recommended.’ Sue Wallace Site, 5 stars

A compelling thriller, absorbing, dramatic and full of action… unexpected twists which kept me guessing till the end. I’m looking forward to reading the second in the series.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Fabulous, intriguing and thrilling! I couldn’t wait to find out the conclusion of this story! The plot kept me twisting and turning trying to figure out the real culprit! I enjoyed it a lot. Looking forward to reading more about Detective Prince.’ Goodreads Reviewer

A wonderfully twisty book!! I never knew what was coming next… Fantastic book!!!!Librarian, 5 stars

Fast-paced, twisty, and gripping. I couldn't put it down, and I was surprised by the ending. But most importantly, I really connected with the main character.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Oh what a wonderful, gripping, tense and brilliant book! What a spectacular start to a series! A stunning story, a great beginning to what I just know is going to be a tremendously addictive series. Loved it and cannot wait for the next!’ Renita D’Silva, 5 stars

Previously published as The Lying Kind.

Reviews

  • Lola is Missing

    5
    By J Mc T
    Excellent story, could not guess the ending. Characters well drawn and interesting, even minor characters such as Stacey and Lindsay. Looking forward to next book.

keyboard_arrow_up