Rotten Gods by Greg Barron

Rotten Gods

By Greg Barron

  • Release Date: 2012-07-01
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
From 56 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


In the tradition of Ludlum, Clancy, le Carre and MacLean, comes Greg Barron's first critically acclaimed, page-turning, thought-provoking thriller.

It took seven days to create the world ... now they have seven days to save it.

Extremists hijack the conference centre where heads of state have gathered in an attempt to bring society back from the brink of global environmental catastrophe, and the clock starts ticking: seven days until certain death for presidents and prime ministers alike, unless the terrorists' radical demands are met.

Marika, an Australian intelligence officer, Isabella, a treasonous British diplomat, Simon, an airline pilot searching for his missing daughters, and Madoowbe, a mysterious Somali agent, are all forced to examine their motives, faith and beliefs as they attempt to stave off disaster, hurtling towards the deadline and a shattering climax.

Rotten Gods is both an imaginative tour de force and a dire warning, holding the reader spellbound until the last breathtaking page.

Greg Barron is a world traveller who has studied International Terrorism at the prestigious St Andrew's University. His critically acclaimed thrillers reflect his fascination with political, social and environmental change.

Praise for Greg Barron's novels:

'Barron is not one to pull his punches' Courier-Mail

'Barron echoes the work of authors such as MacLean, Clancy and Ludlum' Canberra Times

'A high-octane thriller ... the pace is excellent, the writing is sharp and Barron has a real talent for the evocation of place ... sufficiently gripping to keep you up at night' The Australian

'Combines the very best of a thriller by Tom Clancy with the Boys' Own action blockbuster of someone like Chris Ryan. the speed of the action is matched only by the sophistication of the prose and the originality of the plot. Greg Barron has proved he is a political thriller writer at the very top of his game.' ABC Weekend Bookworm


  • Rotten Gods

    By Prem leela.
    This is such a well written book,great characters,good and bad,gripping storyline,couldnt put it down.Hard to believe that this is a new writer! I already have 'Savage tide' waiting in the wings.Get writing Greg,I want more,more,more.
  • So impressive

    By Annetresor
    I was surprised to discover that this is a debut author - writes with the authority of a far more mature novelist. Impressive, scary and brilliant page-turner. Highly recommended!
  • Awesome book :)

    By James Barron