The Malay Archipelago Vol 1 by Alfred Russel Wallace

The Malay Archipelago Vol 1

By Alfred Russel Wallace

  • Release Date: 2015-03-05
  • Genre: Social Science
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


Theses 2 volumes cover an eight year period of exploration (1854 to1862) of Malaysia, Singapore Indonesia and New Guinea. Wallace describes each island in detail, it's human and animal inhabitants together with the physical geography. He travelled more than 14,000 miles and collected over 125,000 natural history specimens.